Step 2: Fill Out Digital Intake Forms
Step 3: Get Certified and Evaluated
Step 4: SD Medical Marijuana Card
One thing that seems clear is the list of qualifying conditions. Prospective MMJ users must have one of the following conditions and receive certification from a licensed physician.
Before visiting a medical marijuana dispensary in South Dakota, you must fulfill the following qualifications:
With the initiation of IM 26 in late 2020, South Dakota becomes next in line to pass the legalization of Medical Marijuana. The passage of this law legalizes medical marijuana throughout the greater state of South Dakota and establishes the rules governing the South Dakota Senate Bill IM 26. My Marijuana Card can help you get approved at any of our marijuana doctor clinic locations throughout South Dakota. At My Marijuana Card, the process of obtaining your medical marijuana card easy and convenient! Schedule same-day!
South Dakota Medical Marijuana Dispensaries / Law Information: As per IM 26, effective 2021, the state of South Dakota authorizes the use of medical marijuana for patients with qualifying conditions and establishes the Medical Marijuana Program, effective 2021. Patients or health care workers on the South Dakota Medical Marijuana Card may possess no more than a 90-day supply of medical marijuana, equal to eight ounces of marijuana or marijuana products with the equivalent amount of THC.
To get certified for medical marijuana in South Dakota, only licensed physicians, physician assistants, or advanced practice registered nurses. Click here to book an appointment.
Residents of South Dakota who are 18 years or older and can prove their state residency are eligible to apply for a medical marijuana card. They must also have a written recommendation for medical marijuana use from a physician for one or more debilitating medical conditions.
You can get medical marijuana from anyone of South Dakota’s 69 licensed dispensaries. Click here for a list of open dispensaries.
Step 2: Complete the electronic paperwork.
Step 3: Get evaluated and certified by a licensed physician, physician assistant, or advanced practice registered nurse.
Step 4: Sign up with the state.
Step 5: Register a caregiver if applicable.
Step 6: Wait for approval.