1190+ My Marijuanacards Reviews 5 Stars Google Verified Reviews
1(877)783-1805 - Online Telemedicine Appointments Available

How Easy It Is To Get A Medical Card in Alaska?

What are the 4 steps needed to obtain your marijuana card in Alaska?

Step 1 – Meet with a qualified doctor and receive a physician’s statement

Step 2 – Submit your application and proper documentation

Step 3 – Pay the fees and wait for approval

Step 4 – Get your card in the mail just a few weeks later

Step 1 – Schedule an appointment and receive physician's statement for a Alaska Medical Marijuana Doctor.

RESERVE AN APPOINTMENT. BY COMPLETING THE CONTACT FORM, RECEIVE $25 OFF YOUR FIRST EVALUATION. WE'LL CONTACT YOU AS SOON AS WE BEGIN SEEING PATIENTS.


To obtain your Alaskan MMJ card, you must first visit with a physician within the past year and a half. After evaluating you, this doctor will sign a physician’s statement stating that you have at least one of the program’s qualifying criteria.

Step 2 – Submit your application for your Alaska Medical Marijuana card.

After receiving your doctor’s statement, it’s time to apply for your medical card. The Alaska Medical Marijuana Registry can help you. You must also have a photocopy of your Alaskan driver’s license or ID to verify your age and residence. Finally, collect all required papers and submit your application.

Step 3- Pay fees for your Alaska Medical Marijuana card and wait for approval.

Your first application will cost you $25. The renewal cost is $20. Now you only have to wait for approval.

What will you need when registering yourself online as a patient in AK?

To join the Alaska Medical Marijuana Registry, patients must:

  • Submit the form.
  • A signed physician’s declaration indicating that the patient has a qualifying disabling medical condition is required.
  • A photocopy of the patient’s or caregiver’s Alaska driver’s license or ID (s).
  • Pay a $25 initial registration cost or a $20 renewal fee. Payable by cheque or money order.

Caregiver qualifications

Alaskans who want to become certified medicinal marijuana caregivers must first:

  • Caregivers must be at least 21 years old and permanent residents of Alaska.
  • The caregiver must not have been convicted of a felony controlled drug crime.

Are AK mmj cards available to minors?

Alaskans who are 18 years old or older, live in the state, and have one of the qualifying conditions may get a medical card. Minors may get medical cards if their doctor approves the risks and their parent or guardian agrees to be the caretaker.

Minors must have a parent or guardian sign a declaration stating their doctor has discussed the risks and benefits. The patient’s main caregiver must also control the minor’s usage and possession of MMJ.

Who can get medical weed in AK?

Patients and caregivers with a valid medical marijuana ID card  may purchase.

What types of medical marijuana can I purchase in the Last Frontier State?

  • flower
  • edibles
  • concentrates
  • oils
  • tinctures
  • salves
  • drinks
  • patches
  • topical cannabis products 

Step 4 – Where's the nearest Alaska dispensary?

If accepted, you should get your Alaskan MMJ card within a few weeks. No more than five weeks. Your new medical marijuana card will arrive soon.

In Alaska, there are minimal distinctions between recreational and medicinal marijuana, thus finding an MMJ-only shop is rare. Alaska has approximately 100 dispensaries.

Medical Marijuana Card Mock Up

How long does is a Alaska marijuana card good for?

An Alaska medical marijuana card lasts 12 months (1 year).

What are the qualifying conditions for medical marijuana card in Alaska?

In Alaska, the qualifying medical conditions for an MMJ card are:

  • Cachexia or wasting syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Chronic or severe pain
  • Glaucoma
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Persistent muscle spasms
  • Seizures, including those characteristics of epilepsy
  • Severe nausea

Can I grow marijuana at home in Alaska?

Adults may grow up to six cannabis plants at a time, but only three can develop at a time. No more than 12 in a home with six blooming crops, regardless of the number of people.

However, a quirk in the state constitution seems to allow the growing of up to 24 plants for personal use in a private home. It was created in 1975 by the Ravin v. State case. According to some, you may cultivate up to 24 plants with an MMJ card. Save your money!

How much does a medical cannabis card cost in Alaska?

The application price is $25, and if you renew on time, the renewal charge is $20. The consultation fee varies, however we know that in Anchorage, doctors charge between $200 and $250. If you don’t have medical documents, expect to pay an additional $50.

Does insurance cover medical marijuana in Alaska?

No, insurance companies typically do not cover medical marijuana or related expenses.

Where do I find a Alaska cannabis dispensary?

Adults over the age of 21 may now buy up to an ounce of cannabis or 7 grams of marijuana concentrate each day. Residents aged 18-21 may buy medicinal marijuana with a valid prescription and ID.

Buying Marijuana at Retail Location

Adults aged 21 and older may buy recreational marijuana from a licensed retailer in Alaska. Marijuana search directories make it simpler than ever to find a legal shop that fits your requirements. To visit a dispensary for recreational marijuana, all you need is a valid government-issued ID. Delivery of recreational marijuana to customers is illegal in Alaska under AS 17.38 or 3 AAC 306.

Marijuana Delivery Service

At this time, no legislation has been proposed to alter the prohibition on marijuana delivery services.

Alaska Dispensary Hours

Alaskan legislation allows dispensaries to open between 8 a.m. and 5 a.m. While this is the state norm, local jurisdiction may alter it. No municipal restrictions seem to exist, although most dispensaries operate in the morning and shut between 6 p.m. and 12 a.m.

Purchase Restrictions

Adults over the age of 21 may now buy up to an ounce of cannabis or 7 grams of marijuana concentrate each day. Buying more than this is unlawful since possession limitations do not allow it.

Can I get my Alaska Marijuana card online?

If a patient does not need an in-person visit, a physician may perform a telemedicine assessment to establish if the patient is eligible for medicinal marijuana usage. Physicians should be aware, however, that the certification needs a handwritten signature. Telemedicine doctors in Alaska must follow the state’s current telemedicine rules.

We are the most trusted medical weed card provider (NEW MMJ CARDHOLDERS AND MMJ CARD RENEWALS WELCOME!)

0
Medical Marijauna
Patients Served to date

Can I see a Alaska MMJ Doctor online from home?

Yes, Medical Marijuana Doctors in Alaska are accessible for in-person and virtual visits. AK citizens will be able to qualify for medicinal marijuana from the comfort of their own homes.

where can i find Alaska Medical Marijuana Doctors Near ME?

Look no further, visit one of our caring medical marijuana doctors, and obtain your medical card now from the comfort of your own home.

DISCLAIMER: ALTHOUGH WE DO NOT OPERATE IN THIS STATE; WE DO PROVIDE SERVICES IN MICHIGAN AND OHIO.

1,000+ Google-Verified, 5-Star Patient Reviews