Apply to see if you have one of the qualifying diseases. In Arizona, almost 90% of MMJ patients have chronic pain.
Then locate a marijuana-friendly doctor near you. Patient numbers are rising. Online or in the local paper.
Ask your doctor get an Arizona DHS medicinal marijuana card. There is a do-it-yourself option, but few utilize it. Your doctor provides DHS your picture and papers.
Once your paperwork is complete, register with the Arizona Department of Health Services and apply online for MMJ. Click on ‘New Patient Application.’
*Please choose the appropriate form for patients under the age of 18. Minors have their own application. (There is also a special application for carers registering patients.)
Contact the Arizona Department of Health Services for further information:
Arizona Department of Health Services (ADHS)
Medical Marijuana Program
150 North 18th Avenue
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
Unlike other states, Arizona appears to understand the 21st century. You can simply track your medical card application status online.
The department will respond within ten days of receiving a completed application or renewal. After approval, a registration ID card is issued in five days. All applications and renewals are private.
Fortunately, medicinal marijuana is accessible to qualified patients across Arizona — but does this include minors? Medical marijuana is regulated in Arizona, just like any other qualified patient. This medical marijuana guide in Arizona was created to help you care for your kid while staying compliant with the law.
The first need obtaining an MMJ card in Arizona is residence. Also, only people 18+ are eligible. When you apply, you must present a valid picture ID proving your age and residency in Arizona. Applicants under the age of 17 must be accompanied by a legal guardian.
To use cannabis for a qualifying ailment, you must also obtain a qualified physician’s permission.
The ADHS will provide a registration identity card within ten working days of receiving your completed application.
An Arizona medical marijuana card lasts 24 months (2 years).
Medical disorders that cause severe, debilitating or life-threatening symptoms may qualify Arizona residents. An Arizona Medical Marijuana card may offer legal protection. For an Arizona medical card, your doctor must diagnose you with one of the following:
Also, any “chronic or debilitating disease or medical condition” that causes one of the following:
Registered patients and caregivers may grow up to 12 cannabis plants for medicinal use if no non-profit dispensary is nearby 25 miles (40 kilometers). Adults 21 and older may have six plants at home. A family of two people may grow up to 12 plants.
Fortunately, Arizona has a substantial medical marijuana benefit program for low-income applicants. If you are on SNAP and can prove it, you may be eligible for a cost reduction.
For everyone else, this is the AZ medical card cost:
|COST / FEE|
|$150 ($75 for eligible SNAP participants)|
This is for a new or renewed caregiver registration identity card (caregivers must apply for a new card for every patient under their care, for a maximum of up to five patients)
A dispensary agent’s first or renewal registration identity card
A dispensary registration certificate
Renewal of dispensary registration
If you need to relocate your dispensary or cultivation facility
If you need to update or replace a registration card
Medical marijuana and associated costs are seldom covered by insurance.
Arizona’s recreational dispensaries are already open!
To buy marijuana from an Arizona medical marijuana dispensary, you must be registered as a patient. To qualify and buy on your own, you must be an adult above the age of 18. When purchasing marijuana from a dispensary, you must provide evidence of ID and your digital medical marijuana card (via bar code on a smartphone or a printed copy). Those lacking evidence of medicinal marijuana patient status will be denied access to any dispensary in the state. Anyone over the age of 21 may buy cannabis goods once adult shops operate.
Arizona allows dispensaries to deliver to qualifying patients; however, there are quite a few guidelines they must follow to legally do so. Because of this, there are very few dispensaries that actually provide in-house delivery services. Fortunately, a local cannabis delivery service, Supurb, has legally made its way into the state’s medical marijuana infrastructure and is available for almost every dispensary. It works similarly to Uber Eats or Postmates and has been incredibly successful, especially during Covid-19 and the 2020 lockdowns. Per medical cannabis guidelines, deliveries can be made for up to 2.5 ounces at a time. However, this is also the maximum amount of cannabis a patient can buy every two weeks.
Therefore, only 2.5 ounces can be delivered if this does not cause the patient to go over their bi-weekly limit. There are currently no stipulations as to whether or not adult-use consumers may order for delivery. Stay tuned and we will keep this section updated! Arizona permits dispensaries to distribute to qualified patients, but there are strict rules to follow. As a result, only a few dispensaries provide in-house delivery. Fortunately, Supurb, a local cannabis delivery service, is accessible for virtually every shop. It operates like Uber Eats or Postmates and was very popular during the Covid-19 and 2020 lockdowns. Delivery of up to 2.5 ounces of medicinal cannabis is allowed. In addition, a patient’s maximum purchase every two weeks is 2. So, just 2.5 ounces may be given provided the patient does not go over their bi-weekly limit. Adult-use customers may presently purchase for delivery with no restrictions. Stay tuned as we update this area!
Arizona now permits medicinal dispensaries to operate between 7:00 am and 10:00 pm. However, dispensary hours vary considerably (especially during Covid-19 and lockdown efforts). Individual communities may also set shop hours, although most cities follow Arizona’s general rules. Call beforehand, especially during Covid-19, if you intend to visit a dispensary or request delivery.
Patients or caregivers may buy up to 4 ounces of marijuana or marijuana products every 30 days. Patients may only take 4 ounces per month if two doctors agree. 4 ounces per month is generous, and we don’t see these restrictions restricting patients’ access to marijuana.
If a patient cannot make an in-person visit, a physician may perform a telemedicine exam to establish eligibility for medicinal marijuana. Note that the certification needs a handwritten signature. Arizona telemedicine laws must be followed by telemedicine doctors.
Yes, Medical Marijuana Doctors in Arizona are accessible in person and online. AZ residents may now apply for medicinal marijuana online.
We have caring medical marijuana doctors here who can guide you through the process of getting your medical marijuana card at home.
Make sure you have one of the qualifying medical conditions. Interestingly, almost 90% of MMJ patients in Arizona report chronic pain.
Next, choose a ‘marijuana-friendly’ physician in your state. Increasingly, potential patients consult neuropaths. You may find out about potential candidates online or in your local paper.
To get an Arizona DHS medicinal marijuana certification, contact your doctor. The DIY option exists, but few utilize it when a qualified medical expert is available. The doctor’s office submits your picture and other papers to DHS.
Negative consequences from cannabis consumption include dry mouth and red eyes. Red and dry eyes
Being too nervous about learning how to smoke pot might be humiliating. You may wish