Step 1- Consult a licensed physician.
Step 2 – Obtain a form authorizing the use of medicinal marijuana.
Step 3 – Visit a medically approved store, meet with a trained adviser, and begin shopping!
To obtain an MMJ card in Washington, you must first consult with a registered physician who is competent to examine you for medicinal marijuana usage.
If your doctor determines that you are eligible for medicinal cannabis use, they will fill out and provide you a medical marijuana authorization form, which certifies your need for an MMJ card. Keep this in mind!
After receiving your permission document, you can visit one of the state’s medically approved establishments to talk with a trained consultant. (You must schedule an appointment.) In this section, your Certified Consultant will:
You’re now ready to start looking for medicinal cannabis in Washington state.
The medical marijuana authorization form must be fully filled-out by the authorizing healthcare practitioner in their office with the patient (and designated provider, if any). The authorizing healthcare practitioner must verify that the patient is a resident of Washington State, and:
Minors may become cannabis patients in Missouri if they obtain their parent’s or guardians ‘ written approval.
They may have a caregiver, who is a person over the age of 21 who acts on behalf of a qualifying MMJ patient. Patients in Washington state are permitted to select such a person to acquire cannabis goods or cultivate plants. A caregiver is only permitted to assist one patient at a time. Patients under the age of 17 are required by law to have a parent or legal guardian act as a designated provider. If you are a minor, your MMJ card is only valid for six months.
To obtain a medical marijuana card in Washington, you must be a state resident and obtain an authorization letter from a competent practitioner indicating that you have a qualifying condition that may benefit from medicinal marijuana usage.
A Washington State medical marijuana card lasts 12 months (1 year).
The qualifying conditions for a medical marijuana card in Washington are:
Yes. One of the most significant benefits of obtaining an MMJ license is cultivating marijuana at home. You can cultivate up to six plants for medicinal purposes. Each plant can produce up to eight ounces of useable marijuana. If your doctor determines that you require more to cure your illness, you can cultivate up to 15 plants and possess 16 ounces of marijuana from them.
In general, the practitioner appointment will cost between $50 and $150. In addition, most retailers charge a $1-$5 fee to register patients in the database. Please keep in mind that patients above 18 are not forced to register; it is entirely optional. Registration, on the other hand, is highly encouraged because it gives a slew of advantages, including:
No, medicinal marijuana or associated expenditures are generally not covered by insurance providers.
With both medicinal and recreational marijuana legalization, purchasing marijuana in Washington is simple. Throughout the state, there are several dispensaries and a wide range of high-quality items for sale.
Certain shops in Washington exclusively serve medicinal marijuana users and approved caregivers. However, the number of dispensaries in the state is growing to meet the demands of recreational marijuana consumers. Individuals must be at least 21 years old and bring a state identification card or driver’s license to purchase recreational marijuana from a licensed dispensary. To legally acquire marijuana in the state, those under 21 must have a physician-approved medical necessity.
Over time, more states have enacted rules that allow for the establishment of marijuana delivery businesses. There are currently no legal marijuana delivery services in Washington. Although some people have received or are presently getting marijuana delivery, this is a legal risk that might result in significant penalties.
The Washington State Legislature explored allowing licensed marijuana shops to offer home delivery services to registered medical marijuana patients and approved caregivers in 2018. Although the bill (HB 2574) gained traction, it has become bogged down in parliamentary committees.
There are hundreds of medicinal and recreational marijuana stores in Washington that operate at various times. According to state law, Washington dispensaries can open as early as 8 a.m. and close no later than midnight. As a result, dispensaries within a few miles of one other may have drastically varied hours. On the other hand, local governments have the option of limiting these hours even more if they so want.
When purchasing cannabis from a certified medical dispensary, medicinal marijuana patients are free from paying state sales tax. Medical marijuana users and designated caregivers can buy a combination of the following items:
When purchasing cannabis goods, recreational marijuana users over the age of 21 are subject to the following restrictions:
If a patient does not require an in-person appointment, a physician can conduct a telemedicine assessment to establish whether the patient is eligible for medicinal marijuana usage. Physicians should be aware, however, that the certification needs a handwritten signature. Telemedicine physicians in Washington State must follow existing telemedicine rules.
Yes, Medical Marijuana Doctors are accessible in Washington State for both in-person and virtual appointments. Providing WA citizens with the ability to apply for medicinal marijuana from the comfort of their own homes.
Look no further, see one of our compassionate medical marijuana physicians and get your medical card today from home.