Step 1 – Consult with and get assessed by a skilled physician.
Step 2 – Attend your mmj appointment and receive your suggestion.
Step 3 – Apply for a card and pay your fees at the Utah Department of Health website.
Step 4 – Obtain your card and purchase your medicinal cannabis.
Meeting with a certified physician is the first step in obtaining your Utah MMJ card. The Utah Department of Health’s website lists all certified doctors. However, some opt not to have their names posted. You may always contact and enquire about whether or not your primary care physician is qualified.
Once you’ve located the correct doctor, you’ll need to be evaluated to discover whether you qualify. These visits can cost between $250 and $300, and they are not covered by insurance.
After a qualified physician has assessed you, they will write you a recommendation and enter your information into a patient database.
Then it’s your chance to apply for your card at the Utah Department of Health’s Medical Cannabis Program website.
At this point, you must pay an extra $15 for your real card, as well as $5 each time you choose to renew it. (Not bad after the expensive doctor’s visit earlier.)
Do not start your application online until immediately before or after your appointment with a QMP.
Yes. Patients over the age of 18 can apply. Still, those under the age of 20 must have their Compassionate Use Board application accepted. Minors under the age of 18 must apply for a provision patient card, which is granted in conjunction with the guardian card. The guardian card is issued to the person who applies on behalf of the child.
You must be a Utah resident and have at least one of the qualifying medical conditions to get a medical cannabis card. A person under 21 can obtain a medical card only if their parent or guardian has been accepted for a medicinal cannabis guardian card.
Suppose you do not have one of the qualifying conditions. In that case, you can petition the Compassionate Use Board for a card, but you will not be guaranteed one. They are accepted on an individual basis.
Finally, it is time for you to obtain your card. It may take up to two weeks for your Utah MMJ card to come in the mail, and you cannot purchase medicinal cannabis until you have it physically. Please be patient! It’ll be here before you realize it.
A medicinal marijuana card in Utah is valid for one month. When you obtain your Medical Cannabis Patient Card, it is valid for 30 days at first, then for six months. The card must be renewed every six months, and a charge must be paid each time. The MMJ card is $15, and the initial renewal is only $5 after 30 days.
Those seeking a medical card in Utah must meet at least one of the following conditions:
No. Proposition 2 allows you to cultivate up to six cannabis plants at home. You did, however, have to live more than 100 miles away from a licensed dispensary. However, lawmakers approved HB3001, which prohibited home growing under any conditions.
The MMJ card costs $15 and the first renewal, after 30 days, costs just $5. Each six-month renewal costs an extra $15.
As a result, getting an MMJ card in Utah is relatively expensive. You can be fined $100 for not having your card if in possession of weed. A similar fine applies for not having your cannabis correctly labeled. You can also expect to pay between $250 and $300 for a physician’s consultation.
A card for a Guardian (when the patient is a minor) costs $66.25. The 30-day renewal is $5, and each six-month renewal is $24. Caregivers also pay $66.25 but don’t have a 30-day renewal. Instead, they pay $14 every six months.
No, medicinal marijuana or associated expenditures are generally not covered by insurance providers.
Unfortunately, obtaining a medical marijuana patient card is the only method to acquire marijuana in Utah. The state presently has only six dispensaries open.
While Proposition 2 was a reasonably open medical marijuana program, the new laws enacted by Utah lawmakers make it considerably more difficult for patients to get marijuana.
As a result of the worldwide epidemic, Utah has permitted dispensaries to supply goods to its patients. It is uncertain if this will continue once the epidemic has passed, but we will keep you updated!
While there are no limitations on the hours that dispensaries may operate, many are open Monday through Saturday from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
In Utah, purchasing marijuana is subject to several limitations. Those having a medicinal marijuana card may purchase no more than one month’s supply of medication at a time. This is established by the patient’s doctor and cannot exceed four ounces of flower or twenty milligrams of THC product.
If a patient does not require an in-person appointment, a physician can conduct a telemedicine assessment to establish whether the patient is eligible for medicinal marijuana usage. Physicians should be aware, however, that the certification needs a handwritten signature. Telemedicine physicians in Utah must follow existing telemedicine rules.
Yes, Medical Marijuana Doctors in Utah are accessible for both in-person and virtual appointments. UT residents will be able to apply for medicinal marijuana from the comfort of their own homes.
Look no further, see one of our caring medical marijuana doctors, and obtain your medical card now from the comfort of your own home.