Is Marijuana Legal in Ohio? Introduction Ohioans are on the brink of a significant decision
During the consultation, the doctor will review your medical records and ask you a few questions. The goal is to determine whether you are a viable candidate for MMJ.
Fortunately, you can register online via the Missouri Dept of Health and Senior Services Medical Marijuana Portal.
Go to the Missouri DHSS marijuana programs website.
Select the box labeled ‘Patient/Caregiver Application Registration.’ You will most likely receive a warning that you are leaving the main website.
If you click ‘yes’ to grant permission, you will be taken to the registry. Please keep in mind that the DOH only accepts completed applications sent through the registry. You must apply within 30 days of receiving your doctor’s recommendation.
Log in to your Missouri DHSS Medical Marijuana Patient Account and select the ‘Create Application’ and ‘New Patient Registration’ options. The DOH will complete its evaluation in 30 days and will process forms in the order in which they are received.
Minors may become cannabis patients in Missouri if they have written permission from their parent or guardian. Minors are not permitted to obtain a cultivation ID card.
Patients and caregivers with a valid DHSS medical marijuana ID card may purchase and possess up to 4 ounces of flower and up to 8 grams of concentrates at a time, which is roughly a 60-day supply.
Concentrates Vape cartridges
Infused edibles, including THC beverages
If the DOH believes you have not completed the form correctly, it will send you an email requesting correction. If you do not make the changes within ten days, your application will be rejected. You will receive an email with a patient ID that you can print once you have been approved. Because the Missouri MMJ program does not issue physical cards, this is the only proof you need.
The DOH has granted 192 licenses to dispensaries, which is quite impressive. Each of Missouri’s eight congressional districts will have 24 dispensaries. The above figure is the bare minimum. There is always the possibility of additional dispensaries if the demand warrants it. Click this link for a list of Licensed Missouri Marijuana dispensaries near you.
Yes, Medical Marijuana Doctors are available in Missouri for both in-person and virtual visits. Providing Missouri residents with the ability to qualify for medical marijuana from the comfort of their own homes.
Caregivers can have up to 3 patients
Department of Health and Senior Services (DHSS)
Yes, these are the for requirements for an “ outdoor stationary structure”:
the structure must be enclosed on all sides except at the base and cannot be assessed from the top.
the plants cannot be visible to the unaided eye/ naked eye from street or ground level
the facility must be secured with security devices.
More information can be found here on cultivation requirements for MO Cultivation Card Holders.
No, the state does not allow Missouri patients or caregivers to make any infused products. “Any patients or primary caregivers who extract resins in the this manner will incur a penalty of one thousand dollars ($1000)” says, MODHSS Division 30 chapter 95.
Patients or their caregivers can purchase up to 4 ounces of marijuana or products within a thirty day period.
More information on Missouri’s Medical Marijuana Laws, can be found MODHSS website.
A Missouri medical marijuana card lasts 12 months (1 year).
Severe or persistent pain/muscle spasms (including but not limited to those associated with multiple sclerosis, seizures, Parkinson’s disease, and Tourette’s syndrome)
Psychiatric disorders (including but not limited to PTSD)
A chronic medical condition typically treated with prescription medication
Any terminal illness
Inflammatory bowel disease
Sickle cell anemia
Alzheimer’s disease agitation
Cachexia and wasting syndrome
In a doctor’s professional judgment, any chronic, debilitating, or other medical condition
Patients are permitted to grow six flowering (female) plants at home, as well as six non-flowering (male) plants and six clones (plants cut from plant clippings). Patients can apply for cultivator cards at the time they submit their patient applications or later. These cards, which are separate from patient ID cards, cost an extra $100.
If a patient does not have a cultivator card, caregivers can cultivate cannabis on their behalf. Cannabis plants must be kept out of sight and in a secure room out of reach of children.
In Missouri, applying for an MMJ card costs $25. It is valid for a year, and the renewal fee is $25, which is the same as the primary caregiver fee. You must pay an additional $100 if you want to grow cannabis. In Missouri, the average cost of a consultation is between $150 and $200.
No, insurance companies typically do not cover medical marijuana or related expenses.
Using a medical marijuana delivery service is still legal in Missouri because dispensaries have not yet opened. There has been no mention of a delivery service being implemented in Missouri, so for the time being, patients or caregivers must physically enter a dispensary once they become operational.
There are no laws in Missouri that regulate or limit the length of time a dispensary can be open, so check the listing before going.
Medical marijuana patients and caregivers are permitted to purchase up to 4 ounces of marijuana or marijuana-related products every 30 days. Patients are not permitted to consume more than 4 ounces of marijuana per month unless approved by two independent physicians. However, 4 ounces per month is quite generous, and we don’t see these rules limiting patients’ ability to purchase marijuana products.
Assume a patient does not require an in-person appointment. In that case, a physician can administer a telemedicine exam to determine whether the patient is eligible for medical marijuana use. Physicians should be aware, however, that the certification requires a handwritten signature. Telemedicine physicians in Missouri must follow Missouri’s existing telemedicine regulations.
Only a licensed medical marijuana doctor can determine if you qualify for the program, so we cannot guarantee your approval. However, if you do not get approved by our doctor you will receive a FULL refund! Our knowledgeable and friendly support staff is ready to help get you fully prepared for your appointment so that you have the best chance of approval, just give us a call at 1(877)783-1805 if you would like to know more.
No. Physicians must hold a valid license to practice medicine in Missouri and register with the Department of Health and Senior Services in order to certify patients for a medical marijuana card. All of our doctors here at My Marijuana Cards are registered with the state and demonstrate the knowledge and compassion necessary to give you the highest possible quality of care.
Yes. Veterans can obtain medical marijuana in the same way as any other patient at My Marijuana Cards. We are proud to help our veterans combat their medical conditions with medical marijuana!
Yes. Children (under the age of 18) can become medical marijuana patients in Missouri. However, the child must have a parent or guardian register as their caregiver.
Caregivers provide a service for medical marijuana patients (including those under 18) who cannot or do not wish to go to a Missouri medical marijuana dispensary to purchase their products.
A caregiver is able to purchase medical marijuana on behalf of the patient as well as help administer the medication. Caregivers are only appointed by patients and must be 21 years or older and register with the DHSS as a caregiver.
No. The state decided not to issue physical ID cards, but patients are required to have the digital copy of their medical ID card in order to be able to purchase from dispensaries.
Dispensaries in Missouri currently carry a wide range of medical marijuana products including raw flower, concentrates, vapable products such as cartridges, oral products such as capsules and tinctures, topicals such as patches and creams, and more. Our doctor along with dispensary staff can help determine which forms may be best for you.
No, as a medical patient you are protected by HIPAA. My Marijuana Cards makes the privacy and security of our patients’ confidential information a top priority. No one will be able to find out your status as a medical marijuana patient unless you openly tell them or if you are administered a drug test for marijuana.
Yes. With Missouri being an at-will state and there not currently being any legislation in place that protects medical marijuana patients in the workplace, medical cardholders can still be administered drug screenings and receive disciplinary action regarding the results of drug screenings. For this reason, we recommend making sure you are fully aware of your employer’s policy regarding drug screenings and medical marijuana before moving forward with the process.
Missouri does not have any restrictions regarding patients on probation or parole, however, you must get permission from your probation or parole officer before pursuing a Missouri medical marijuanas card.
As a legal medical marijuana patient, you are protected. Patients do not have to disclose that they possess medical marijuana and do not have to consent to a search. However, if a search is conducted and medical marijuana is found, the patient should immediately present their patient ID card or direct law enforcement to the DHSS database to show that they are a legal patient.
No. You must be certified in Missouri by a registered medical marijuana doctor to legally access and purchase from dispensaries in the state.
Yes, there are multiple states currently accepting Missouri medical cards including Oklahoma. The laws for using out-of-state medical cards vary from state to state, so the best way to find out is by contacting a dispensary in the state you’re interested in visiting to find out for sure.
You will need to be seen by a doctor once per year in order to remain certified. The expiration date for your certification can be found on your MMCC written certification. The fee to be re-certified is $150. You will also need to re-apply with the state every 3 years in order to remain registered as a patient. The expiration date for your state registration is found on your MMCC patient ID card. The fee to register with the state again is $50.
Yes! You do not have to be seen by the same doctor each year. If you were certified by another medical marijuana doctor last year and would like to switch to My Marijuana Cards, we will be happy to take care of you!
No. Smoking medical marijuana in public is still illegal in Missouri. If you have a medical marijuana card, you will only be able to consume it in the privacy of your home and other non-public areas. Remember to never bring medical marijuana on federal property.
If your application is rejected, you will be informed via email or other means of communication of the missing details in your application. You will then have 10 days available to resubmit your application along with the additional information required to renew your Missouri medical marijuana card. If you fail to submit the application on time, it will be automatically denied.
No. A license obtained in another state does not automatically qualify you for legally purchasing medical marijuana in Missouri.
First and foremost, make an appointment with a Missouri-licensed MD or DO. In most cases, the Standard Physician Certification Form is required. Applicants seeking a higher monthly dosage, on the other hand, must complete the Alternative Physician Certification Form. They must, in fact, submit two of these forms, each completed by a different doctor. You are entitled to a lower dosage if the physicians recommend a different limit on the forms. Minors must fill in a Parent/Legal Guardian Consent Form.
Is Marijuana Legal in Ohio? Introduction Ohioans are on the brink of a significant decision
Key takeaway: Introduction Cannabis: A Catalyst for Unleashing Artistic Brilliance Discover how cannabis has become
Key Takeaway: Introduction Scientists make remarkable medical discoveries regarding the immense benefits of marijuana, as